Skip to content

For a break!

August 15, 2010
tags:

On the last weeks of July, I was talking with one of my old school friends, who is now the partner of Eden Projects, (I estimate it to be around 100million USD company), and to my surprise I found some very nice similarities from his perspective and mine.I am adding only three among many of the titbits we shared.

> Folks like us, should be focussed more on wealth generation than wealth consumption.

> Risk is an inherent part of the game, and life can only grow, when there is uncertainity.

> Professionals like us(he meant him and me) need a good solid break every quarter of so.

I especially seem to agree vociferously with him on this point. So I am in Bangalore now, since last week, and I am absolutely having a great time.

Spending my time, enjoying the cool climate, company of great friends, alcohol filled arguments, the illusion that my chess has improved(I have beaten “Chess Titans” 4times straight in Intermediate Level. )

In light of this, I couldnt update the July newsletter report. July for the sake of statistics ended flat.

I will be back at home by the end of this month, look out for August newsletter by then.

Till then,

Adios!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rohan permalink
    August 30, 2010 5:16 am

    Why delay the regular feeds? Let the column be posted with diverse topics just for a change. Keeps readers refresh and provides different angle, perspective etc..

Leave a Reply

